



2025 Conference Schedule

*Attendees will choose one speaker per session

February 22, 2025

- 9:00-9:30 a.m. Check-In/Breakfast (MSC 2400)
- 9:30 a.m. Welcome and WISE Introductions
- 9:45 a.m. Session I

Dr. Ivett Leyva, Department Head and Arthur McFarland Professor of Aerospace Engineering, Texas A&M University MSC 2406 A

Dr. Barbara Gastel, Professor of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences and of Humanities in Medicine, Program Director of Science & Technology Journalism, Texas A&M University MSC 2406 B

- 10:35 a.m. Break
- 10:50 a.m. Session II

Dr. Jodie Lutkenhaus, Associate Department Head and Professor of Chemical Engineering, Texas A&M University MSC 2406 A

Dr. Tapasree Roy Sarkar, Assistant Professor of Biology, Texas A&M University MSC 2406 B

- 11:40 a.m. Break
- 11:45 a.m. Lunch and Keynote Speaker (MSC 2400)

Dr. Fuhui Tong, Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate and Professional School, Texas A&M University

- 12:45 p.m. Susan M. Arseven '75 'Make-a-Difference' Memorial Awards Presentation
- 1:00 p.m. Session III

Dr. Perla Balbuena, University Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering and Chemistry, Mike O'Connor Chair, Texas A&M University MSC 2406 A

Dr. Natalie Johnson, Associate Professor of Environmental Health, Chair of the Interdisciplinary Program in Toxicology, Texas A&M University MSC 2406 B

- 1:50 p.m. Break
- 2:00 p.m. Speakers' Panel
- 2:30 p.m. Closing Remarks